Header logo

"سبارك" هو برنامج مكثف وقوي مدته ستة أسابيع، مصمم لدعم رواد الأعمال الطموحين ومساعدتهم على تطوير أفكارهم وإطلاق مشاريعهم الخاصة وتوفير فرص عمل قيمة.

طلبنا من ثلاثة خريجين متميزين إخبارنا عن شركاتهم الناشئة ورحلتهم نحو ريادة الأعمال، وكيفية رسم برنامج سبارك لملامح تجاربهم.

وقد وقع اختيار برنامج حاضنة مركز ريادة الأعمال "واعد" على رواد الأعمال الاستثنائيين الثلاثة.

 

1. يارا غوث، مؤسِّسة "سوق نسيج"

أخبرينا عن نفسك

اسمي يارا غوث، عمري 24 سنة ومقيمة في جدة في المملكة العربية السعودية. تخرجت عام 2019 بتخصص الهندسة المعمارية من جامعة نوتنغهام في المملكة المتحدة. أسستُ سوق نسيج، وهو سوق إلكتروني إبداعي يربط المتسوقين المحليين بالشركات المستقلة والفنانين والمصممين المحليين الذين يعرضون منتجاتهم الفريدة للبيع.

 

ما الذي دفعك للانضمام إلى برنامج سبارك؟

انضممتُ إلى برنامج سبارك في يونيو 2020. وكنتُ أطور فكرة سوق نسيج منذ 6 أشهر تقريبًا. كنتُ على اطلاع دائم بمؤسسة مسك والفرص الجديدة التي تطرحها، وعندما علمت ببرنامج سبارك، أثارت الفكرة اهتمامي.

لم يسبق لي أن شاركتُ في دورة تدريبية بمجال ريادة الأعمال، لذلك لم يكن لدي الكثير من التوقعات. ولكنني كنت أتطلع إلى فرصة الحصول على توجيه وإرشاد خبراء في الشركات الناشئة من جميع أنحاء العالم، كي أكتسب استراتيجيات لتطوير شركتي الناشئة وطرح فكرتي أمام لجنة من الخبراء بحلول نهاية البرنامج.

 

ما هي دفعة سبارك التي شاركت فيها؟

كنت في الدفعة الأولى والفائزة الأولى، واختارني برنامج حاضنة الأعمال لمركز واعد (أرامكو).

 

كيف استفدتِ من برنامج سبارك؟

كان برنامج سبارك نقطة تحول بالنسبة لي ولشركتي الناشئة. وبالرغم من صعوبة التجربة، فقد كانت مثرية للغاية، وتلقيت الكثير من المعلومات القيّمة من الخبراء من جميع أنحاء العالم، وأشعر بحماس كبير للمستقبل!

سبارك هو برنامج شامل رائع يغطي كل ما يحتاجه أي رائد أعمال طموح لتحويل فكرته إلى خطة مفصّلة يمكن تحقيقها وتطويرها على أرض الواقع. يمكن لأي شخص الانضمام للبرنامج، وليس من متطلباته الحصول على شهادة في إدارة الأعمال. فقد حصلت مؤخرًا على شهادة الهندسة المعمارية، ولكنني لطالما كنت مهتمة بالتكنولوجيا والشركات الناشئة وتأسيس شركتي الخاصة. لذا، كانت هذه الدورة مثالية لفهم احتياجات وتفاصيل الشركات الناشئة الناجحة، والحصول على ملاحظات حول شركتي التقنية من خبراء من دول مختلفة حول العالم. "الفكرة وحدها ليست كافية، فالعبرة في تنفيذها"، وبرنامج لسبارك هو الخطوة الأولى نحو تنفيذ الأفكار.

 

هل يمكنك إخبارنا عن شركتك الناشئة؟

سوق نسيج هي منصة واحدة تربط المتسوقين المحليين بآلاف المنتجات المحلية الفريدة. ويمكن للمتسوقين العثور على ما يبحثون عنه بسهولة واكتشاف مئات الفنانين والمصممين المحليين والمتاجر المستقلة. يتاح للمستخدمين خيار الحصول على منتجات مخصصة، ويمكنهم الشراء من موردين متعددين باستخدام خدمة الدفع الآمن والمضمون.

يمتلك كل بائع متجرًا إلكترونيًا خاصًا ولوحة متابعة تمكّنهم من إضافة المنتجات وتتبع الطلبات وغير ذلك الكثير، كما نقدم العديد من المزايا الأخرى مثل تقارير الأعمال وكوبونات الخصم.

تتمثل رؤيتنا في أن نكون المنصة الأولى لتمكين جميع الفنانين والمصنّعين والمصممين المحليين في العالم العربي بحلول عام 2025.

 

كيف خطرت لك هذه الفكرة؟

جاءت فكرة سوق نسيج من حبي للمنتجات المحلية المصنوعة يدويًا. أنا مبدعة ورائدة أعمال بالفطرة، لذا فقد جمع سوق نسيج بين كل ما أحبه، مثل التسوق عبر الإنترنت، والتكنولوجيا، والمنتجات الإبداعية الفريدة، ودعم السكان المحليين، وشراء المنتجات المصنوعة بطريقة أخلاقية ومستدامة، ومساعدة الآخرين. أدركت أنه لا يوجد سوق إلكتروني مخصص لصانعي المشغولات اليدوية والفنانين والمصممين، وأن الحلول الحالية المقدمة لهم لم تحل مشاكلهم. لذلك، وبعد إجراء أبحاث على السوق والتحدث مع مئات من المبدعين، أدركت أن هناك فجوة واضحة بحاجة إلى حل.

 

ما هي العقبات التي واجهتها؟

العقبات التي تواجه تأسيس الشركات الناشئة لا حصر لها، لا سيما عند تأسيس شركة للمرة الأولى. ففي كل مرحلة من الرحلة، تظهر عقبات جديدة. عندما بدأت العمل لأول مرة، وظفت شركة محلية لإنشاء موقعي الإلكتروني، ونصّ العقد أن ذلك سيتحقق في شهر واحد، إلا أنه استغرق 9 أشهر. كانت هناك العديد من القضايا والأمور التي اضطررنا للتعامل معها ولم نكن على اطلاع بها من قبل، مثل تحديد النظام التشغيلي بأكمله، من الخدمات اللوجستية إلى سلسلة التوريد ووصولًا إلى بوابة الدفع والمعاملات المالية بعد إطلاق الموقع. كما كان يردنا أيضًا الكثير من التعليقات من عملائنا، حيث أردنا أن نطّلع على رأيهم في مدى سهولة استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني، وما إذا وجدوا ما يبحثون عنه، وإذا كنا قد حللنا نقاط ضعفهم أم لا، وما زلنا في مرحلة التجربة.

بصفتي رائدة أعمال فأنا أنظر إلى العقبات كفرصة للتعلم. إن لم تنظر إليها هكذا ستواجه صعوبة، لأنه عندما يرغب أي شخص في بناء شيء جديد وفريد من نوعه في السوق، عليه التفكير بطرق مختلفة مبتكرة وحل المشكلات بأسلوب غير مسبوق. هناك أيضا عقبات أخرى لا يتحدث عنها معظم الناس، أحدها أنك تكون وحيدًا في معظم هذه الرحلة، خاصة كمؤسس منفرد. وفي بعض الأحيان تعمل بجد ولا ترى النتائج على الفور، ويمكن أن يكون من الصعب المحافظة على التفاؤل عندما تواجه انتقادات من الآخرين. الصحة النفسية مهمة جدًا وغالبًا ما تكون مهملة، فالناس يمجدون التعب والعمل الزائد وإجهاد الذات ولكن ذلك غير صحي أو مستدام وسيؤدي في نهاية المطاف إلى الإنهاك. لذلك من المهم أن تحرص على رعاية صحتك النفسية، لأنك مؤسس الشركة، وأنت من يُنجِحها أو يدمرها في السنوات القليلة الأولى.

 

أين أنت الآن في رحلة شركتك الناشئة؟

لدينا حاليًا أكثر من 200 مصمم وصانع، ونبيع أكثر من 900 منتج على موقعنا عبر 5 فئات مختلفة (الأزياء، المجوهرات، الجمال، المنزل وأسلوب الحياة، الفن). قمنا بالشحن إلى أكثر من 20 مدينة في المملكة العربية السعودية، وأقمنا معرضي أزياء، وبدأنا جولتنا الأولى من جمع الأموال لتطوير منتجنا، وأطلقنا حملات تسويقية رئيسية لاستقطاب المزيد من المتسوقين والتجار.

 

2.المهندس مهند الجعيدي، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة وسن

أخبرنا عن نفسك

اسمي المهندس مهند الجعيدي. أنشأت شركتي في السنة الأخيرة من دراستي، وأنا المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة وسن.

 

ما الذي دفعك للانضمام إلى سبارك؟

أردت أن أعمل عن كثب مع أشخاص بارعين من جميع أنحاء المملكة لتطوير مهارات تقديم العروض والحديث عن شركتنا الناشئة بأفضل طريقة ممكنة. أردت أن أتعلم كيف يمكن أن أذهل المستثمرين والعملاء المحتملين.

 

ما هي دفعة سبارك التي شاركت فيها؟

دفعة عام 2020.

 

كيف استفدت من برنامج سبارك؟

استفدت من المرشدين المميزين والتعليقات على عروضنا التقديمية التي نقدّمها كل أسبوع.

 

هل يمكنك إخبارنا عن شركتك الناشئة؟

يوفر حلنا تجربة ضيافة جديدة في المملكة العربية السعودية من خلال خدمات مريحة تعتمد على التقنيات الذكية تقدّم تجربة مريحة للانغماس في عالم الأحلام. تأخذ شركة وسن في الاعتبار جميع احتياجات الناس خلال وقت راحتهم ونومهم (إضاءة السرير الخاصة بالقراءة، التهوية، الأجهزة، منافذ الكهرباء، التلفزيون، وما إلى ذلك) على فترات زمنية متفاوتة، فهي تشبه النزل ولكن مع خدمات 5 نجوم.

 

أين أنت الآن في رحلة شركتك الناشئة؟

بعد أربع سنوات، أنا فخور بأن أقول أننا تلقينا أربع جوائز بقيمة إجمالية تبلغ 230,000 ريال سعودي، كما حصلنا على عقد مع المطار وسنفتح فرعنا هناك قريبًا. واليوم نحن في مرحلة النمو في رحلة شركتنا الناشئة، وقد وقع الاختيار علينا أيضًا من قبل برنامج حاضنة مركز ريادة الأعمال واعد (أرامكو).



3.طلال الحماد، المؤسس المشارك في "بيبر موڤ"

أخبرنا عن نفسك

أنا طلال الحماد من المنطقة الشرقية، المؤسس المشارك في "بيبر موڤ"، حاصل ماجستير إدارة الأعمال من جامعة إنديانا. أنا زوج ريم، ووالد تميم وسديم.

 

ما الذي دفعك للانضمام إلى سبارك؟

عندما كنت في الولايات المتحدة، تلقيت بريدًا إلكترونيًا من البعثة الثقافية السعودية عن سبارك، وظننت أنه مناسب للمرحلة التي وصلت إليها "بيبر موڤ"، لذا تقدمت بطلب.

 

ما هي دفعة سبارك التي شاركت فيها؟

كنت في الدفعة الثانية.

 

كيف استفدت من برنامج سبارك؟

بالرغم من امتلاكي خبرة في مجال الأعمال، إلا أن برنامج سبارك أثر على أسلوب تفكيري كرائد أعمال. فقد زودني بأدوات التواصل المناسبة لأتمكن من النظر إلى شركتي الناشئة من زوايا مختلفة لم تخطر على بالي قبل الانضمام إليه. كما ساعدني على تعلم كيفية التواصل مع المستثمرين باللغة الصحيحة، حتى أنني تلقيت مذكرة الشروط من صندوق معروف للاستثمار الجريء قبل أن أنهي برنامج سبارك.

 

هل يمكنك إخبارنا عن شركتك الناشئة؟

بيبر موڤ هو منصة للطباعة عند الطلب. يمكن للعملاء إنشاء تصاميمهم عبر الإنترنت باستخدام منصة "كانفا (Canva)" أو تحميل أعمالهم الفنية لإنشاء مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات، مثل بطاقات العمل والقمصان والأكواب وكتيبات الصور وغيرها الكثير، ونحن نقوم بالطباعة والتسليم. إنها رحلة وتجربة مثيرة من اللحظة التي تختار فيها المنتج، ثم تصممه بنفسك باستخدام أدوات فائقة السهولة مثل كانفا، وحتى مرحلة استلام المنتج النهائي عند تسليمه لك.

        

كيف خطرت لك هذه الفكرة؟

في فبراير 2020، أتيحت لي الفرصة لحضور دورة "مستقبل التجارة الإلكترونية" في وادي السيليكون التي نظمها "منشآت". غطت الدورة جوانب عديدة مما كنت أنوي القيام به في مشروع "بيبر موڤ"، حيث تمثلت فكرتي في إطلاق منصة سهلة الاستخدام للتصميم والطباعة عبر الإنترنت. لم يكن هناك حل مشابه في ذلك الوقت، وفي مارس، بالضبط عندما بدأت الجائحة العالمية، بدأت العمل على تحقيق فكرتي. وخلال أشهر قليلة، وقعنا اتفاقية استراتيجية مع شركة كانفا، وشريك لبوابة الدفع، إضافة لشركات التوصيل والطابعات.

 

ما الفرق الذي أحدثه سبارك في رحلتك؟

تقدمت بطلب للالتحاق بسبارك قبل الإطلاق التجريبي لشركة بيبر موڤ، ومن المدهش أن ذلك كان التوقيت المثالي، فقد جهزني سبارك للتحدث مع المستثمرين بلغتهم وطرح فكرتي عليهم بثقة. أثناء البرنامج، كنت أركز بشكل كبير على شركتي الناشئة المتنامية، وقد أجاب البرنامج على أسئلة لم أفكر فيها.

ولأنني لم أستطع الكشف عن علاقتنا التجارية مع كانفا في ذلك الوقت بسبب اتفاقية عدم الإفصاح، لم أشملها في العرض الترويجي، ولكن بعد الانتهاء من توقيع الاتفاقية مع كانفا، حصلت على ورقة الشروط من شركة لرأس المال المغامر، وتم اختيارنا من قبل مسرّعة "تقدم" وحاضنة واعد (أرامكو)، وهذه هي البداية فقط.

يتميز فريق سبارك بالاحترافية العالية، وهم جاهزون للمساعدة. لقد شاركت في مسرعات أخرى، لكنني صدقًا لم أعثر على مستوى الجودة نفسه. كان ستيف وهالة والفريق متواجدين معنا في كل مرة كنا بحاجة فيها إلى ضبط عرضنا. دائمًا ما أشجع الشركات الناشئة على التقدم إلى برنامج سبارك، فهو نقطة انطلاق لشركتك الناشئة.

 

أين أنت الآن في رحلة شركتك الناشئة؟

لقد انتهينا من مرحلة الإطلاق التجريبي، ونحن في مرحلة التمويل المبدئي. وقد وقع الاختيار علينا مؤخرًا من قبل مسرّعة "تقدم" للأعمال التابعة لجامعة الملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية (من بين أكثر من 3500 متقدم على مستوى العالم)، وتم اختيارنا لبرنامج حاضنة الأعمال لمركز واعد (أرامكو).



لمعرفة المزيد حول برنامج سبارك أو تقييم مدى ملاءمة البرنامج بالنسبة لك، يمكنك زيارة صفحة البرنامج على موقع مكان مسك: https://hub.misk.org.sa/programs/entrepreneurship/spark/

الفئات

Header logo

SPARK is an intensive and powerful 6-week program designed to support aspiring entrepreneurs to develop their idea, launch their own business and create valuable jobs.

We asked three remarkable Alumni to tell us about their startups and their journey to entrepreneurship, how the SPARK program shaped their experiences

These three extraordinary entrepreneurs were selected by WAED Aramco incubation program.  

 

1.Yara Gouth, Founder of Naseej Market

Tell us about yourself 

My name is Yara Ghouth, I’m 24 from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. I graduated in 2019 studying Architecture in the University of Nottingham, UK. Currently, I am the founder of Naseej Market, a creative online marketplace connecting local buyers to local independent businesses, artists, and designers selling their unique products.

 

What made you join SPARK? 

I joined SPARK back in June 2020. I had been working on the idea & MVP of Naseej Market for around 6 months. I’ve always been up to date with Misk and what new opportunities they offer, so when I saw SPARK, it intrigued me. 

I never really took a lesson in entrepreneurship before, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. But I was looking forward to the opportunity to be mentored by startup experts from around the world and learn the strategies to develop my startup and pitch my idea to a panel of experts by the end of the program.

 

Which SPARK cohort were you in?

I was in the first SPARK cohort, and the first winner. And was selected by WAED (Aramco) incubation program.

 

How did SPARK benefit you? 

The SPARK program was a game changer for me and my startup. It was a very challenging, yet very enriching experience. I learned so much valuable information from experts all over the world and I’m so excited for the future!

SPARK is a fantastic holistic program that covers everything required for any aspiring entrepreneur to turn their idea into a realistic, achievable, and developed plan in great detail. The program is for anyone, you don’t have to have a business degree. I’m actually a fresh architecture graduate but have always been interested in tech, startups and building my own business. So this course was perfect for me to really understand the ins and outs of successful startups and receive feedback on my tech company from experts all over the world.  “It’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen.” And SPARK is the first step.

 

Can you talk about your Startup? 

Naseej Market is one platform, connecting local shoppers to thousands of local unique products. Shoppers can easily find what they’re looking for and discover hundreds of local artists, designers, and independent shops. Users have the option to get personalized products and can buy from multiple vendors, using one safe, secure checkout. 

Sellers have their own customized online shop with their own vendor dashboard, where they can add products, track orders, and more.We also offer many more features such as business reports and discount coupons.

Our vision is to be the number one platform to empower, encourage and enable all local artists, makers and designers in the Arab world by 2025.

 

How did you come up with the idea?

The idea of Naseej Market came from my love for handmade and locally made products. I’m a creative and entrepreneur at heart, so Naseej Market combined everything that I really loved; online shopping, technology, creative unique products, supporting locals, buying more ethically and sustainably, and helping others. I realized there was no online marketplace dedicated to makers, artists and designers, and some of the existing solutions provided didn’t really solve their pain points. So, after conducting market research and speaking with hundreds of creatives, I understood there was a definite gap and need for a solution.

 

What obstacles did you face?

Obstacles when building a startup are endless, especially as a first-time founder. At each stage of the journey, new obstacles arise. When I first started, I hired a local company to build my website, the contract said it would be done in 1 month… It took 9 months for it to finish. There were so many issues and things we had to deal with that we didn’t know before. Figuring out the whole operational system, from the logistics, to the supply chain, to payment gateway and financial transactions, then after the launch. There is also a constant back and forth with our customers, we want to hear how easy the website was to use, whether they found what they were looking for, whether we solved their pain points, and the experimentation continues. 

Being an entrepreneur means you look at obstacles as opportunities to learn. Or else, you’ll struggle, because when anyone wants to build something new and unique to the market, they will need to think in different ways, more innovative ways,and to solve problems in a way that hasn’t been done before. There’s also other obstacles that most people don’t talk about, that is, that the journey is very lonely most of the time, especially as a solo founder. Also, sometimes you’ll be working so hard and not see results right away, and it can be chalaling to stay positive when you’re faced with criticism from other people. Mental health is very important, and often neglected. People glamorize hustling, and overworking, and exhausting one’s self, but that’s not healthy or sustainable, and will eventually lead to burnout. So mental health care is very important, because as a founder, you are the make it or break it for your startup in the first few years.

 

Where are you now in your Startup journey?

Right now, we have over 200+ designers and makers, selling over 900+ products on our website across 5 different categories (apparel, jewelry, beauty, home & living, art). We shipped to over 20 cities within Saudi Arabia, held two pop-up shops, and we started our first round of fundraising to develop our product, launch major marketing campaigns to attract more buyers and sellers.

 

 

2.Eng.Muhannad Aljuaydi , Founder and CEO of Wassan

Tell us about yourself 

My name is Eng.Muhannad Aljuaydi, I started my business in my last year of college and I am the Founder & CEO OF Wassan. 

 

What made you join SPARK? 

I wanted to work closely with brilliant people from across the Kingdom to work on our pitch skills and showcase our startup in the best way possible. We wanted to learn how we could amaze investors and prospective clients.

 

Which SPARK cohort were you in?

2020

 

How did SPARK benefit you? 

From the great mentors and comments on our presentations that we practice every week.

 

Can you tell us about your Startup? 

Our solution provides a new experience of hospitality in Saudi Arabia by providing convenience services that rely on smart technologies to offer a comfortable diving experience in the dream world. Wassam takes into account all the needs of the people during their resting time (reading bed lighting, ventilation, devices, power outlets, TV etc.) At varying time intervals, it's like a motel but with 5 Star services.

 

Where are you now in your Startup journey?

After four years I am proud to say we received four prizes amounting to SAR 230,000 in total. We also secured a contract with the airport and we will open our branch there soon. Today we are in the growth phase of our startup journey, we were also selected by WAED Aramco incubation program.  





3.Talal Al Hammad,Co-Founder of PaperMove

Tell us about yourself 

Talal Al Hammad, Eastern Region, Co-Founder of PaperMove, MBA from Indiana University. Husband of Reem, and father of Tamim and Sadeem. 

 

What made you join SPARK? 

While I was in the US, I received an email from the Saudi Arabian Cultural Mission about SPARK and I thought that it was a good fit for the stage that PaperMove's was in, so I applied. 

 

Which SPARK cohort were you in?

I was in the 2nd cohort.

 

How did SPARK benefit you? 

Although I have business experience, SPARK absolutely shaped the way I think as an entrepreneur. It equipped me with the right communication tools to look at my startup from different angles that I did not necessarily see prior joining. It also helped me learn how to communicate with investors in the right language, I even received a term-sheet from a known VC before I finished SPARK.

 

Can you talk about your Startup?  

PaperMove is a print on demand (POD) platform. Clients can design online using Canva or upload their artwork on a variety of products such as business cards, T-shirts, mugs, photo-books, and many more. We print and deliver. It's a journey and an exciting experience from the moment you choose the product, design it yourself with super easy tools such as Canva, all the way to check out and receiving your final product when we deliver it.

        

How did you come up with the idea?

In February of 2020, I had the chance to attend a "Future of E-commerce" course in Silicon Valley, organized by Monshaat. The course covered many aspects of what I was planning to do with the PaperMove project. The idea was to launch an easy to use platform for design and print online. There was no such solution available at the moment so in March, just as the global pandemic hit, I started working on realizing my idea. Within a few months, we signed a strategic agreement with Canva,a  payment gateway partner, couriers, and printers. 

 

How did Spark make a difference in your journey?

I applied to SPARK before the soft launch of PaperMove. Amazingly, it was perfect timing. SPARK prepared me to speak with investors in their language and pitch with confidence. While in the program I was hyper focused on my growing startup, and it answered questions I did not think of. 

Because I couldn't disclose our business relationship with Canva at that time due to an NDA, I did not include it in the pitch, but ever since the agreement with Canva was finalized, I got a term sheet from a VC, was selected by Taqadam, and incubated by WAED (Aramco), and that's only the beginning. 

SPARK's team are amazing professionals, and they are there to really help. I have been to other accelerators, but I couldn't find the same quality, honestly speaking. Steve and Hala and the team were there for us every time we needed to tune our pitch. I'm always encouraging startups to apply to SPARK, it is the spark of your startup. 

 

Where are you now in your Startup journey?

We completed the soft launch. We're in the SEED stage. Recently, we've been selected by TAQDAM KAUST (out of 3500+ applicants worldwide), and been selected by WAED Aramco incubation program.  

To learn more about SPARK or evaluate whether it is the right program for you visit the program page on the Misk Hub: https://hub.misk.org.sa/programs/entrepreneurship/spark/

 

Categories