خمسة مستثمرين ملائكة نشطين في السعودية وكيفية اختيار المستثمر المناسب لك

اختر المستثمر المناسب لمشروعك
يمثّل العمل مع المستثمرين الملائكة أهميةً بالغةً لنجاح مشروعك، فهناك إقبال كبير في المملكة على الاستثمار في المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة. وفي هذه المقالة، ستتعرف على نصائح مفيدة حول كيفية إيجاد المستثمر المناسب حتى تمضي قدمًا بمشروعك.

يعتبر المستثمرون الملائكة قوة مؤثرة في عالم ريادة الأعمال والشركات الناشئة.

تخيل شركتك الناشئة وهي في طور النمو وأنت تحتاج لمبلغ نقدي لمساعدتك في توسيع نطاق عملك، ثم تجد تمامًا ما تحتاجه؛ فريق من المختصين ممن لديهم ما يلزمك من أموال وخبراء وعلاقات فيقدمون لك مبلغًا نقديًا مقابل حصّة من المشروع.

نعم هذا هو حلم العديد من الشركات الناشئة وأصحاب الأعمال الناشئين.

يُعرفون أيضًا باسم المستثمرين من القطاع الخاص، وعادةً ما يكون المستثمرون الملائكة أشخاصًا لديهم ثروة صافية عالية تمكنهم من توفير الاستثمار لعملك، بل ويقدمون أيضًا مزايا مختلفة مثل معرفتهم الواسعة في مجال الأعمال والتوجيه والنصائح لمشروعك.

يرغب المستثمرون المموّلون في أن تنجح هذه الشراكة بقدر ما ترغب أنت، فهم يبحثون دومًا عن صاحب أعمال متحمس لديه أفكار جديدة وكبيرة. وفي المقابل، يبحث رواد الأعمال عن مستثمر يتمتع برصيد مصرفي كبير وخبرة استثمارية للشراكة معه على المدى الطويل.

أهم النصائح للتواصل مع المستثمر المناسب:

قد يغيّر المستثمر الملائكي مسار أعمالك، لذا قبل الاتفاق على حصته في شركتك، ضع في اعتبارك أن المستثمرين ليسوا سواسية وأن هناك سمات معينة يجب مراعاتها عند البحث عن الشريك المناسب لعملك.

في البداية، يجب أن يكون لدى رواد الأعمال خطة عمل واضحة لتقديمها للمستثمرين، كما أنك تحتاج لوضع توقعات واقعية وخطة توسع من اليوم الأول، ويحتاج رواد الأعمال أيضًا إلى معرفة المدة التي يمكنك من خلالها تحقيق العائد المطلوب

لذا عليك أن تبحث عن شخص لديه سجلّ ناجح في العمل مع الشركات الناشئة ويفضل أن يكون ذلك في مجال عملك

وأخيرًا، يجب أن يستعد المستثمرون للمجازفة بموارد مادية كبيرة، وإدراك أن الشركات الناشئة قد لا يقدّر لجميعها النجاح، وبالرغم من أن بعض الشركات قد تصبح يونيكورن وهي شركة ناشئة تجاوزت قيمتها مليار دولار (القلة المحظوظة منها)، فقد لا تنعم الأخرى بهذا الحظ. ولذلك، يجب أن يكون المستثمر مستعدًا لجميع السيناريوهات والنتائج المحتملة.

 

رواد الاستثمار السعوديون وطرق الوصول إليهم


يعقوب يوسف النجيدي

القطاعات: النفط والغاز والخدمات اللوجستية والتصنيع والعقارات والأطعمة والمشروبات وإدارة الاستثمار والبحث والتطوير والشركات العائلية والشركات الناشئة.

يحمل يعقوب يوسف النجيدي في جعبته خبرةً تربو على 30 عامًا من العمل لدى أرامكو السعودية ليصبح بذلك واحدًا من الملهمين وقادة الفكر للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المملكة. ويفيض بخبرته التي اكتسبها في عددٍ من قطاعات الأعمال على صغار القادة والمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة الناضجة، والشركات الناشئة، ورواد الأعمال الطموحين.

يتمتع السيد النجيدي بانخراطه في مجتمع الأعمال، ويبحث في المستقبل عن شراكات لتكوين مشاريع وشركات ناشئة.

وليد أ. البلاع

القطاعات: رأس المال الاستثماري وخدمات الحكومة الإلكترونية وإدارة البرامج الضخمة واستراتيجية الشركات والتقنيات الناشئة (لا سيما في صناعة الأغذية).

السيد/وليد هو الشريك المؤسس لواحد من أكبر صناديق رأس المال الجريء في المملكة، وهو العضو المؤسس لجمعية رأس المال الجريء والملكية الخاصة في السعودية. وهو مستثمر نشط في مجال التكنولوجيا في كل من الولايات المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية، ومن القطاعات التي يسلط تركيزه عليه قطاع السلع الاستهلاكية سريعة التداول عالية التقنية. ويقول البلاع " أستمتعُ بالجوانب التجارية والتقنية في عملي، ولكن أكثر ما أستمتع به هو إطلاق العنان لإمكانيات الأشخاص من حولي، ورؤية نجاحهم يكبر".

عبدالله الأعرج

القطاعات: التقنية المالية والتقنية العقارية والتقنية القانونية وسلسلة الكتل والتقنية الصحية والخدمات اللوجستية والبرمجيات كخدمة والأغذية/المشروبات والتجارة الإلكترونية.

السيد الأعرج هو مستثمر ملائكي بارز مع شركات ناشئة ناجحة في السعودية وأمريكا وبريطانيا والهند والإمارات وأمريكا اللاتينية. هو عضو ليس في اتحاد واحد فقط بل في اتحادات الملائكة في أمريكا وبريطانيا. وحاليًا، يعمل عبدالله الأعرج شريكًا إداريًا في "نما فنتشرز" وهو صندوق لرأس المال الجريء تخصص بالاستثمار في الشركات الناشئة في مراحلها المبكرة.

قصي السيف

القطاعات: الملكية الخاصة ورأس المال الاستثماري وقطاع الاستثمار.

السيد السيف هو مدير أول لمحفظة الأسهم الخاصة ورأس المال الاستثماري في الرياض كابيتال، ويحمل في جعبته مجموعة متنوعة من الخبرات في قطاع الاستثمار. وأبرز مهاراته تحديد المصادر وتحديد فرص الاستثمار الواعدة إلى جانب هيكلة الصناديق والصفقات.

د. خالد الطويل

القطاعات: استراتيجية تطوير الشركات/الأعمال للأمن القومي والأداء المالي والتكنولوجيا.

 

الدكتور الطويل هو مستثمر ملائكي نشط للغاية وعضو في العديد من مجالس إدارة شبكة المستثمرين الملائكة. لديه شركات ناشئة ناجحة في الهند ودبي ومصر والسعودية إلى جانب خبرته الواسعة في العديد من برامج الاستثمار القيادي وريادة الأعمال والإدارة من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا وستانفورد وأكسفورد والمعهد الأوروبي لإدارة الأعمال (INSEAD).

 

بالإضافة إلى عمله مستشارًا للأسهم الخاصة، فقد استثمر في أكثر من 10 شركات ناشئة بما فيهم: "امباكت جورو اند روتر" في الهند، و"رنتشر" في دبي، و"جي باريانا" و"نزل" في مصر.

 

 

 

هل استمتعت بقراءة هذه المقالة؟
شاركنا برأيك أو أسئلتك على
[email protected]

إضاءات متعلّقة بالبرنامج

عرض جميع الإضاءات
5 دقائق
logo
أربع نصائح عملية لتوسيع نطاق مشاريعك بنجاح

إنّ رواد الأعمال الناجحين بحاجة إلى المساعدة أيضًا، فمهما كان عملك مزدهرًا، أنت بحاجة إلى الخبرة اللازمة (...)

5 دقائق
logo
نظام العمل في السعودية: ما يحتاج معرفته كل رائد أعمال

عدلت السّعودية في عام 2021 أنظمة العمل؛ تماشيًا مع رؤية 2030 وقد كان الهدف من هذه الخطوة تنويع سوق العمل وجذب (...)

5 دقائق
logo
تفاصيل رؤية 2030

قيل أن الرؤية أساس كل شيء، لذلك تعد رؤية 2030 المخطط التنفيذي الجريء الذي يقود السعودية نحو مستقبل مليء بتطور (...)

logo

كن على إطلاع بآخر المستجدات

اشترك في نشرتنا الإخبارية واحصل على مستجدات البرامج والفعاليات

Five Active Angel Investors in Saudi and How to Pick the Right One for You

Seed your venture
Taking on an angel investor may be the game-changer that allows your business to prosper in ways you could only dream of. There are many ventures and individuals in Saudi Arabia passionate about investing in SMEs. This article takes you through tips for connecting with the right one, so when the moment comes you are prepared to confidently move forward. Angel investors are an influential force in the world of entrepreneurship and startups.

 

Your start-up is flourishing, but you need a cash injection to help scale your business. Complete with big budgets, expertise and connections, angel investors can offer a lump sum of cash in exchange for equity in your business, and can help make your dream of scaling a reality.

For many start-ups and budding entrepreneurs, this is the dream.

Also known as private investors, angel investors are usually high-net-worth individuals who can invest in your business. They can also provide other benefits like knowledge, guidance, and industry connections.

Angel investors want this partnership to work as much as you do, and they are constantly on the lookout for a passionate entrepreneur with a big idea.


Top tips for connecting with the right investor


An angel investor could change the course of your business. But, before you sign over a share of your company, bear in mind that not all investors are the same, and there are certain traits you should look for when searching for the right fit.

Firstly, entrepreneurs should have a business plan. One that you outline clearly to potential angel investors. You need to set realistic expectations and have a growth plan from day one. Entrepreneurs also need to know how long they need to generate the desired return. Be on the lookout for someone with a successful record working with startups, preferably in your industry.

And finally, investors should be risk-takers with full wallets, and an understanding that not all start-ups lead to success. Yes, some start-ups become unicorns (the lucky few), but others may not be so lucky, and the investor should be prepared for all scenarios.


Leading Saudi investors and how you can reach them

Yaagoub Yousef AlNujaidi

Industries: Oil and Gas, Logistics, Manufacturing, Real Estate, Food & Beverage, Investment Management, Research & Development, Family Businesses, Startups.

With 30 years working in Saudi Aramco under his belt, Yaagoub Yousef AlNujaidi is considered a thought leader and a driver for Small to Medium Enterprises in Saudi Arabia. From his experience within a mix of industries, he extends his learning to emerging leaders, maturing SMEs, startups and ambitious entrepreneurs.

Mr AlNujaidi enjoys engaging in the business community. He’s currently an advisor to the President on Customer Care & Technology at a confidential entity and seeks partnerships to formulate ventures and startups.

Waleed A. Alballaa

Industries: VC, E-gov Services, Mega Program Management, Corporate Strategy, and Emerging Technologies (particularly in the food industry).

Waleed is the co-founder of one of Saudi’s largest VC funds and is the founding member of the Saudi VC/PE association. He is an active investor in tech both in the United States and Saudi Arabia and one of his focus areas is hi-tech FMCG. He says he enjoys “both the business and technical aspects of the work I do, but the thing I enjoy most is unleashing the potential of people around me and seeing their success multiply.”

 

Abdullah Alaraj

Industries: Fintech, PropTech, LegalTech, Blockchain, HealthTech, Logistics, SaaS, Food/Beverages and E-Commerce.

Mr Alaraj is a prominent angel investor with successful startups in Saudi, USA, UK, India, UAE and LATAM. He is a member of not one, but ten angel syndicates in the US and the UK and is currently a managing partner at Nama Ventures, a preseed/seed stage venture capital fund focused on fueling tech innovation.

 

Qusai Al-Saif

Industries: Private Equity, VC, Investment Sector.

Mr Al-Saif is a senior portfolio manager of private equity and venture capital at Riyadh Capital, and he has a variety of experiences in the investment sector. His skills are sourcing and identifying great investment opportunities along with structuring funds and deals.

 

Dr. Khalid AlTawil

Industries: Corporate/Business Development Strategy for National Security, Financial Performance, and Technology.

Dr AlTawil is a super active angel investor and a member of several angel investor network boards. He has funded successful startups in India, Dubai, Egypt and Saudi along with his experience working with several leadership investment, entrepreneurship, and management programs from MIT, Stanford, Oxford, and INSEAD.

As well as working as a private equity advisor, he has invested in more than 10 start-ups including: Impact Guru and Rooter in India, Rentsher in Dubai, and GBareana and Nozol in Egypt.

 

 

Did you enjoy reading this article?
Share your thoughts or questions with us at
[email protected]

 

 

Related Insights

View all insights
5 Min
logo
Four Practical Tips to Help Scale Your Business

You have a thriving business, but you need expertise and help to take it to the next level. This article will (...)

5 Min
logo
Breaking down the Saudi labor laws: What an entrepreneur needs to (...)

In 2021, Saudi revamped its employment laws. In line with Vision 2030, the move aims to diversify the job (...)

5 Min
logo
Breaking Down Vision 2030

As the saying goes, Vision is everything. Vision 2030 is the bold but achievable blueprint taking an ambitious (...)

logo

Stay up to date

Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest on programs and events