Header logo

طالما كانت للثقافة والفنون دور مهم في تاريخ البلاد وسمعتها على الصعيد العالمي، كما أنا لها عظيم الأثر في اقتصادها. ولذلك دائمًا ما نرى اهتمام الدول وحرصها على حفظ ثقافتها وفنونها التي تميزها عن غيرها والعمل على إثرائها.

ولا يخفى على أحد أن المملكة العربية السعودية حاضنة للثقافة وغنية بالكنوز الثقافية والفنية المختلفة والمتنوعة، فالثقافة والفنون السعودية هي كياننا وهويتنا وبها فخرنا وعزتنا، إذ عليها ولِدنا ونشأنا، وتشمل جميع اللهجات والعادات والفنون والحرف، ومن واجبنا الحفاظ عليها ورعايتها لأنّها أساس هويتنا.

وأكثر ما تتميز به المملكة وتنفرد به هو الفن المعماري القديم، الذي يزيّن كل منطقة من مناطق المملكة ويضفي عليها تنوعًا وتميزًا غير محدود من حيث التراث العمراني. فمثلًا نرى الكثير من المباني التي تحمِلُ العمقَ الحضاري للمملكة والتنوع الفني السعودي في العمارة، مثل مباني مدينة الدرعية، والقصور والقلاع العريقة في محافظة الأحساء، وجدة التاريخية، وقرية العلا، وغيرها من المباني التي ما زالت شامخة تتحدى الزمن وتبهر الناظرين إليها بروعة تصميمها.

ويعود الفضل في شموخها إلى يومنا هذا إلى جودة المواد المستخدمة قديمًا. وتلقّي هذه المباني الرعاية الكافية والترميم المستمر من جانب الهيئات المعنيّة بهذا الأمر؛ وذلك لتجنب أي خطر يهدد بزوالها.

أما فيما يخصُّ الأرقام والإحصائيات بحسب توثيق هيئة التراث، فقد بلغ عدد مواقع التراث العمراني المسجلة في مناطق المملكة بحسب السجل الوطني للتراث العمراني (1000) موقع، في حين بلغ إجمالي المواقع الأثرية في مناطق المملكة بحسب السجل الوطني للآثار (8.176) موقعًا.

ومن أنماط العمارة المستعملة قديمًا في المملكة والبلاد العربية: استخدام القباب والأقواس ذات الأبعاد المتناسقة، والأبواب الخشبية العالية ذات الأشكال الهندسية، وتضمين الزخارف والنقوش الإسلامية على الجدران والأبواب.

إلا أنّ ما نفتقده من المعماريين السعوديين رغم سجل المملكة الحافل بالأبنية العمرانية التاريخية، هو عدم محاولتهم خلقَ فنٍّ معماريٍّ حديثٍ مندمجٍ مع الفنون المعمارية القديمة المشهورة في المملكة، بما يتناسب مع فنون العمارة والتصميم المواكبة، بدلًا من اتباعهم للعمارة الغربية المستوردة البعيدة كل البعد عن العمارة السعودية، وهذا ما سيجعل فنَّ العمارة والتصميم لدينا أكثر تميزًا وتفردًا عن غيره.

هذا وسيكون المزج بين الفنون المعمارية القديمة والحديثة من الأشياء النادرة التي نرى وجودها غالبًا في المساجد والمتاحف فقط، لكن لو حاولنا استخدام هذا الفن المعماري بشكل أكثر اتساعًا، وجعله يشغل مباني وأماكن أكثر، كالمباني ذات الأغراض السياحية والترفيهية والتعليمية، والمنازل السكنية، والغرف الفندقية، فإنَّ هذا سيُضيف للمعمار السعودي المزيد من التميّز والاستثنائيّة في التصميم.

كما أن تأهيل المباني التراثية لإتاحة استخدامها كنُزل فندقية، أو تحويلها لمتاحف صغيرة، سيساعد في تسهيل اطلاع السياح على حضارتنا الفريدة، وعلينا مع هذا الحرص على إبقاء هوية المكان وشكله الأساسي، حتى مع أعمال إعادة التأهيل كي لا تُمحى أصالته.

وقد وافق مجلس الوزراء على نظام الآثار والمتاحف والتراث العمراني في نسخته الجديدة الصادرة بالمرسوم الملكي رقم (م/3) بتاريخ 9/1/1436هــ، والذي تضمّن أهمية المحافظة على الآثار والتراث العمراني، وعدم التعرض لهما بالهدم أو الإزالة أو التخريب، ووضع عقوباتٍ لهذا، الأمر الذي من شأنه أن يحفّز المواطن ليكون الشريكَ الأول في المحافظة عليها.

ومن الأساليب المقترحة التي تساهم في خلق هذا الفن:

  • تضمينُ الفنِّ المعماري السعودي أشكالَ العمارةِ الحديثة لمواكبة التطور المعماري.
  • استخدام الطراز القديم وأساليب البناء القديمة، وجعلها أكثر اندماجًا مع العمارة الحديثة، بما يتناسب مع احتياجات الإنسان الجديدة.
  • تأييد وتعزيز توجّه الشباب إلى التعليم المعماري وكليات العمارة والتصميم السعودية.
  • الثقة في قدرة المعماريين السعوديين وحسِّهم الفني، والتوجّه لهم بدلًا من المعماريين الأجانب.
  • إنشاء البرامج التدريبية الخاصّة بالعمارة والتصميم بالتعاون مع هيئة فنون العمارة والتصميم والهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني.
  • توجيه كليات العمارة والتصميم إلى ترسيخ الفن المعماري السعودي التقليدي وحفظه في مناهجها الدراسية.
  • إعادة تأسيس البنية التحتية للمباني التراثية وتزويدها بالخدمات والمرافق.

وليس بخافٍ علينا أنَّ هذا الفن الفريد سيعطينا كثيرًا من العوائد الإيجابيّة؛ إذ سيمكّننا من استقطاب المواهب السعودية وتنميتها، كما سيخلق فرصَ عملٍ جديدة وفريدة للمهتمين بالتصميم والهندسة المعمارية من شباب المملكة. وسيساعد هذا الفن على حفظ الإرث والهوية السعودية الثمينة وتخليدها، التي هي محل اعتزازنا، بالإضافة لكون العمارة لدينا ستتمكن من تلقي الاهتمام الكافي من المؤرخين وعلماء الفن الشرقي القديم والحديث، والمنظمات العالمية مثل: منظمتي اليونيسكو والتراث العالمي، وهذا ما يتيح لنا الترويج والكشف عن ثقافتنا وحضارتنا السعودية على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي.

إنَّ إرثنا المعماريَّ العريق متفوّقٌ ناجحٌ في الجمع بين العمارة التراثية واحتياجات الأفراد الجديدة، واختيارُ التصاميم الملائمة يوحي لنا بالحياة المتعارف عليها في المملكة، وهي الطبيعة الصحراوية الحارة والجافة، وهو ما يظهرُ بجلاءٍ ووضوح من خلال استخدام الألوان الترابية والذهبية، وهذا هو التميز الرئيس الذي نطمح إليه من خلال دمج الفن المعماري القديم بالحديث.

إنَّ التراث العمراني الأصيل رمز عزة وفخر وتميز لنا، وهو جزء من ثقافتنا الحاضرة والمستقبلية، وموردُ رزقٍ لا ينضب، لهذا علينا أن نحتفي به ونستخدمه فيما يخدم مصالح بلادنا وثقافتها.

 

 

الفئات

Header logo

 

The culture of arts plays an important role in the country’s history and global reputation and has a significant impact on its economy. Therefore, we have always seen how countries are keen and diligent when it comes to preserving and nurturing their culture and arts, which set them apart from others.

As we know, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is a culture incubator country, rich in different and various cultural and artistic treasures.

Saudi culture and arts are our entity and what we are, for we were born and raised getting accustomed to it. They include all dialects, customs, arts, and crafts, and it is our duty to preserve and nurture them because they are the main representative of our identity.

What really sets the Kingdom apart is its unique ancient architecture, for we see in each of its regions an unlimited diversity and distinction in terms of the urban heritage. For example, we see many buildings that reflect the cultural depth of the Kingdom and the Saudi artistic diversity in architecture, such as the buildings of the city of Ad Diriyah, the ancient palaces and castles in Al-Ahsa Governorate, the historic Jeddah, the village of Al-'Ula, and other buildings that still exist today.

Its existence until now is due to the quality of the materials used in the past, and because these buildings have received adequate care and undergone continuous restoration by the authorities concerned with this matter to avoid any danger threatening its demise.

As for numbers and statistics, according to the documentation of the Saudi Heritage Authority, the number of urban heritage sites registered in the regions of the Kingdom according to the National Register of Urban Heritage in the Kingdom reached (1,000) sites, while the total archaeological sites in the Kingdom’s regions, according to the National Antiquities Register, reached (8,176) sites.

Among the architectural styles used in the past in the Kingdom and Arab countries are the use of domes and arches of consistent dimensions, the use of high wooden doors that have geometric shapes and the inclusion of Islamic decorations and inscriptions on the walls and doors.

However, what we miss from Saudi architects, despite the Kingdom’s track record of historical urban buildings, is the lack of attempts to create modern architecture integrated with the Kingdom’s famous ancient architectural arts, commensurate with up-to-date arts of architecture and design, instead of following imported western architecture which is far from Saudi architecture. This will make our architecture and design more distinct and unique than others.

The mixture between ancient and modern architecture will be one of the rare things that we often see in mosques and museums only, but if we try to use this architecture on a wider scale, and use it in more buildings and places, such as buildings with touristic, recreational, and educational purposes, residential homes, and hotel rooms, then this will add to the Saudi architecture more distinction and exceptional design.

Also, rehabilitating heritage buildings to allow them to be used as hotels or to convert them into small museums will help tourists learn about our unique civilization. Thus, we must be careful to preserve the identity of the place and its basic form, even with the rehabilitation works so as not to remove its originality.

The Cabinet approved the Law of Antiquities, Museums, and Urban Heritage in its new version issued by Royal Decree No. (M/3) dated 9/1/1436 AH, which included the importance of preserving antiquities and urban heritage and not subjecting them to demolition, removal, or sabotage, and setting penalties for this, which would motivate citizens to be the first partners in maintaining them.

Some of the suggested methods that contribute to the creation of this art are:

  • Including the forms of modern architecture in Saudi architecture to keep pace with architectural development.
  • Using old style and building methods and making them more integrated with modern architecture, in line with new human needs.
  • Supporting and promoting the orientation of young people toward architectural education and the Saudi colleges of architecture and design.
  • Confidence in the ability and artistic sense of Saudi architects and turning to them instead of foreign architects.
  • Establishing training programs for architecture and design in cooperation with the Architecture and Design Commission and the Saudi Commission for Tourism and National Heritage.
  • Directing the faculties of architecture and design to consolidate and preserve traditional Saudi architecture in their curricula.
  • Re-establishing the infrastructure of heritage buildings and providing them with services and facilities.

It is no secret to us that this unique art will give us many positive returns; It will enable us to attract and develop Saudi talents, as well as create new and unique job opportunities for those interested in design and architecture among the Kingdom’s youth.

This art will help preserve and perpetuate the precious Saudi heritage and identity, of which we are proud, in addition to the fact that our architecture will be able to receive sufficient attention from historians and scholars of ancient and modern oriental art and international organizations, such as UNESCO and the World Heritage Committee. This allows us to promote and reveal our culture and our Saudi civilization locally and globally.

Our ancient architectural heritage is superior and successful in combining heritage architecture with the new needs of individuals, and choosing appropriate designs suggests to us the customary life in the Kingdom, that being the hot and dry desert nature, which is clearly visible through the use of earthy and golden colors. This is the main distinction to which we aspire by merging ancient and modern architecture.

The authentic urban heritage is a symbol of our dignity, pride, and distinction. It is part of our present and future culture and an inexhaustible source of livelihood, so we must celebrate it and use it to serve the interests of our country and its culture.

 

Categories