Header logo

قد تبدو مقابلات العمل تجربة مرهقة لأي شخص، ولكنها صعبة بشكل أكبر على الشخص الإنطوائي. فالشخص الانطوائي لا يحبذ أن يكون محط الأنظار، وعادة ما تتعارض فكرة الحديث عن نفسه ومشاركة أفكاره مع طبيعته الانطوائية.

 

قد تبدو المقابلة في البداية وكأنها مسألة متعبة وتجربة خارج منطقة الراحة الخاصة بك. عليك تقبل صفات شخصيتك الانطوائية ومن الممكن أن تتبع بعض الخطوات الصحيحة وتوّجه هذه الصفات في مصلحتك. سيساعدك برنامج طريق المستقبل على الاستفادة من مهاراتك وتنفيذها بطرق ستمكنك من النجاح دائمًا.

 

التحضير الشامل

يعد التحضير للمقابلة أمرًا ضروريًا لأي مرشح لأي وظيفة كانت، ولكن يجب أن يكون الإنطوائي أكثر استعدادًا من المعتاد. قد يكون الارتجال خيارًا متعبًا بالنسبة لك كشخص إنطوائي، لذا أفعل كل ما بوسعك لتجنب الحاجة إلى ذلك.

حاول أن تتوقع الأسئلة التي ستطرح عليك وتستعد لها، وقم بالتدرب على إجاباتك مع صديق حتى تحافظ على هدوئك عوضًا عن الارتباك. الأهم من ذلك، الاستعداد والتأهب بشكل صحيح ووافٍ سيمنحك الثقة ويقلل من ارتباكك.

 

استعد للمحادثات الجانبية

تعد المحادثات الجانبية أمرًا لا مفر منه، حتى في مقابلات العمل الرسمية. حيث ترى اللجنة المسؤولة عن مقابلتك أن إجراء محادثات جانبية سيكسر الحاجز فيما بينكم وسيساعدها في تقييم مهاراتك التفاعلية مع زملائك في المستقبل.

إذا لم تكن الأحاديث الجانبية إحدى نقاط قوتك، استعد للتفكير ببعض الموضوعات التي يمكنك طرحها، حتى لو كانت مواضيع عادية مثل حدث اعترضك أثناء قدومك إلى موعد المقابلة. وكن مستعدًا أيضًا للحديث عن جوانب حياتك غير المتعلقة بمهنتك، مثل هواياتك واهتماماتك. مرة أخرى، سيعزز ذلك ثقتك بنفسك بالإضافة إلى المساعدة على تدفق الأحاديث الجانبية بحرية أكبر.

خطط للطريق

قبل يوم المقابلة بوقت كافٍ، حاول أن تضع خطة واضحة لرحلتك إلى موقع المقابلة وحاول تجربة الطريق مسبقًا. سيمنحك ذلك معرفة بقدر الوقت الذي ستحتاجه بالضبط للوصول إلى موقع المقابلة. وهكذا ستتخلص من بعض القلق الذي يصاحب مقابلات العمل.

 

أثناء المقابلة

بمجرد بدء المقابلة، من المهم أن تظل هادئًا ومتمالكاً لنفسك، حتى لو كنت تشعر بالقلق والتوتر. ركز على التواصل البصري مع كل عضو من أعضاء لجنة المقابلة لأنه سيعكس ثقتك بنفسك وسيساعدك في السيطر على الموقف والتصرف باستباقية بدلاً من دافع رد الفعل. 

إذا وجدت صعوبة في التواصل البصري، حاول النظر إلى المسافة الفاصلة بين عيني الشخص الذي يقابلك. وذلك سيمنحك الراحة ولن تظهر وكأنك تتجنب النظر في عيني الشخص الذي يحدثك.

 

سيطر على التوتر

يمكنك التخفيف من وطأة التوتر من خلال تحويل نظرك إلى الأعلى وإلى الجانب عند التفكير في إجابتك التالية. يمنحك هذا استراحة قصيرة ويظهر أيضًا أنك شخص تحب دراسة أقوالك أكثر من كونك مندفعًا. ويمكن أن تلجأ لبعض الإيماءات للتخفيف من توترك.

 

خذ وقتك

لا تشعر أنك بحاجة إلى التسرع في إجاباتك. عندما تكون حريصًا ومتأنيًا في إجاباتك سترى لجنة المقابلة ذلك بشكل إيجابي، ولن تعتقد أنك تواجه صعوبة في الحديث.

 

لا تتحرّج من الاستفسار وطلب التوضيح

إذا لم تفهم ما الذي تود اللجنة معرفته بسؤال معين، فلا تخف من طلب التوضيح.  مرة أخرى، سيُظهر هذا أنك حريص ومجتهد بدلاً من أن تكون سريعًا ومتهورًا - كما أنه يمنحك لحظة لتجميع أفكارك قبل أن تجيب.

 

استفد من انتباهك للتفاصيل

لأنك شخص انطوائي، ستهتم بالتفاصيل أكثر من أولئك ذوي الشخصية المنفتحة اجتماعياً. ستميل إلى الاستماع بعناية أكبر أثناء المقابلة وتحليل ردود أفعال اللجنة عن كثب وهو أمر يمكنك استغلاله لصالحك.

 

في نهاية المقابلة، عندما يتم سؤالك عما إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة، لا تكتفي بمجرد طرح بعض الاستفسارات التي أعددتها مسبقًا. فكر بالحوار الذي دار بينك وبين اللجنة واستفسر عن بعض التفاصيل حول جزء سابق من المقابلة، واسأل عما إذا كان بإمكان اللجنة التوسع في نقطة ما قد تم تناولها مسبقًا.

سيثبت هذا للجنة بأنك كنت منتبهًا، وسيترك هذا انطباعًا ايجابيًا عنك لدى المحاورين.

 الاستعداد والتركيز على التزام الهدوء والاستفادة من سماتك الشخصية سيمنحك أفضل الفرص الممكنة للنجاح.

الفئات

Header logo

An important job interview is a stressful experience for anyone. However, the pressure on an introvert is even greater. Introverts rarely enjoy being the center of attention, and the idea of selling yourself and talking up your qualities usually goes completely against the grain.

An interview might initially seem like a hassle and an experience out of your comfort zone. But luckily, taking the right approach will help you get through the challenge — and acknowledging your qualities as an introvert can actually work to your advantage. To align all the elements in your favor, the Future Path Program can help you make use of your skills and leverage them in ways to guarantee a win. 

 

Thorough preparation 

Interview preparation is essential for any candidate, but an introvert needs to be even more thorough than usual. You're probably not too comfortable with improvising, so do everything you can to avoid the need to do so.

Try to predict the questions you'll be asked and prepare for them, and practice your answers with a helpful friend so that you stay calm rather than become flustered. More importantly, knowing that you've prepared properly will boost your confidence and reduce your anxiety.

 

Prepare for small talk 

There's no getting away from it. Even in a formal job interview, you'll need to engage in a little small talk. Your interview panel will see this as both a way of putting you at ease and of assessing how you may interact with your future colleagues.

If spontaneous chat isn't your forte, put together and memorize a few topics you can bring up, even if it's something as mundane as your journey to the interview location. Also be prepared to talk about aspects of your life unrelated to your profession, such as your hobbies and interests. Once again, preparation will boost your confidence and make the small talk flow more freely.

 

Plan your route 

Well ahead of your interview, plan your journey to the venue in detail, and even practice making it there in advance. Knowing exactly how much time you'll need will give you one less thing to worry about as the day approaches.

 

During the interview 

Once the interview has begun, it's important to stay calm and in control, even if your mind and heart are racing. Focus on making eye contact with each member of the panel. This will project confidence, and will help you feel like you're being proactive rather than reactive.

If you find eye contact difficult, try looking at the bridge of the person's forehead instead. It's difficult for someone to tell that you're doing this, but you may find it easier.

 

Deal with tension 

If you feel tension rising, then help break it by looking upwards and to the side when thinking about your next answer. This gives you a short break and shows that you're thoughtful rather than impulsive. Making small, expressive hand gestures when appropriate can also ease your feelings of tension.

 

Take your time 

Don't feel the need to rush through your answers. The interview panel will positively notice when you're carefully considering your response, rather than see it as a sign that you have trouble forming your words.

 

Don't be afraid to ask for clarification 

If you don't understand what the panel is looking for with a particular question, don't be afraid to ask for clarification. Again, this will show that you're careful and diligent rather than hurried and reckless. It also gives you a moment to gather your thoughts before you answer.

 

Use your attention to detail 

Lastly, as an introvert, you'll usually pay more attention to detail than those who are extroverted. You'll tend to listen more carefully during the interview and analyze the reactions of the panel more closely. You can use these character strengths to your advantage.

 

At the end of the interview, when you're asked if you have any questions, don't just reel off a few queries you've prepared earlier. Use your ear for detail to reference a previous part of the interview, and ask if the panel could expand on a point covered earlier.

This will prove you've been paying attention, and will make a strong impression on your interviewers.

Being prepared, focusing on staying calm, and using your character traits to your advantage will give you the best possible chances to succeed.

Categories