Header logo

إذا كنت على وشك مباشرة عملك، أو تغييره ولديك اهتمام في عالم المال، فما عليك إلّا التّفكير في مجال الاستثمار الجريء (Venture Capital). هذا القطاع ينمو نموًا متسارعًا في المملكة العربيّة السّعوديّة، وهذا هو الوقت الملائم لتكون جزءًا من منظومته البيئيّة.

 

الاستثمار الجريء (Venture Capital) عبارة عن شكل من أشكال تمويل الأسهم الخاصة يدعم فيها المستثمرون الشّركات النّاشئة لتكون لها أرباح طويلة المدى. مجالات الاستثمار الجريء هي عجلة استثمار تسمح لروّاد الأعمال بالتّحصّل على المال لازدهار شركاتهم علي المدى القصير، وتسمح للمستثمرين بزيادة ثرواتهم علي المدى البعيد. على الرغم من أنها تعتبر مخاطرة كبيرة، غير أنّها مربحة لجميع الأطراف. شركات الاستثمار الجريء  تخفف من المخاطر من خلال مراقبة الاستثمارات عن كثب ودعم رواد الأعمال لضمان نجاحهم.

 

اليوم، حسب Tracxn, وهي أكبر منصة في العالم لتعقّب المشروعات الرّياديّة الحديثة والشّركات الخاصّة، فإنّ هناك 67 شركة لرأس المال الاستثماري في المملكة العربيّة السّعوديّة. ارتفاع هذه الأرقام يعني ارتفاع فرص العمل أيضًا. 

 

تطوير الاستثمار الجريء  في أرجاء المملكة تقدّم لها فرص مثيرة وحديثة تحت راية رؤية المملكة 2030، والتي  تبرز الاستراتيجية الاقتصاديّة للمملكة على المدى الطّويل. تُشير ومضة إلى أنّ بعد مضي خمسة أعوام من تطبيق رؤية المملكة، فإنّ تمويل (الاستثمار الجريء VC) قد تصاعد في المملكة تصاعدًا قياسيًّا بقيمة 569,6  مليون ريال سعودي (151.9 مليون دولار) في استثمار ارتفع بـ88 صفقة عام 2020.

 

السّياسات الاقتصاديّة الإيجابيّة، نمو قوّة الشّراء، والمشهد الرّيادي المُشوّق يعني أنّ المملكة تظهر على أنّها أكبر سوق في منطقة شمال إفريقيا والشّرق الأوسط لقطاعات الاستثمار الجريء. بإمكانيّة كبيرة للنّمو، وفرص العمل في هذه القطاعات لها منافع تتضمن على أجورًا عالية، ومحفّزًا ثقافي، ونموًا احترافي.

نستعرض هنا أهم خمسة أسباب تدعوك للانضمام لقطاع الاستثمار الجريء (VC)  في المملكة العربيّة السّعوديّة:

 

فهم منظومة المشاريع النّاشئة

من خلال عملك على التّحليل النّقدي للمشاريع النّاشئة، ستتعلّم أساسيّات بناء عمل يدر الأرباح. هناك روح رياديّة في المملكة تحت مظلّة رؤية 2030، ممّا يجعل هذا الوقت هو الوقت الأمثل للعمل في قطاع المستثمر الجريء لدعم منظومة الأعمال الرّياديّة النّاشئة. سوف تفهم الجوانب العملية والمالية لتنمية المشاريع المربحة وكيفية إطلاق مشاريع محلية ناجحة وعملية توسيع نطاقها على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي. هذا كلّه جزء من التّعلّم في قطاع الاستثمار الجريء (VC).

 

إدراك تنويع الاقتصاد

ستعمل مع مشاريع ناشئة في مختلف الصّناعات. حاليًّا، في المملكة، قطاعات الاستثمار الجريء (VC) تستثمر في التّكنولوجيا، واللوجستيات، والنّقل، والتّعليم، والتّكنولوجيا الماليّة. الشّركة السّعوديّة للاستثمار الجريء (SVC) وهي شركة مقرها الرّياض وتهدف لتطوير منظومة الاستثمار الجريء، قد تنبّأت أنّ تحفيز الاستثمار الجريء من شأنه مضاعفة الربح من  50 مليون دولار في 2018 إلى 500 مليون دولار في 2025. مكانة وظيفيّة في قطار الاستثمار الجريء ستكفل لك استكشاف وفهم مختلف الصّناعات والقطاعات.

 

اعمل مع المؤسّسين

عملك في مجال الاستثمار الجريء (VC) سيمكّنك من العمل عن قرب مع فريق مشروع ناشئ من الفكرة إلى تحديّات زيادة رأس المال. لتعمل مع هؤلاء الأشخاص الطّموحين المخاطرين الذين يملكون أهدافًا وأفكارًا راسخة، ستتعرّف إلى العقليّة المطلوبة لتكون ذا عزيمة و لك دافع لاقتناص الفرص. هذه طريقة ستعينك على بناء شبكة قويّة من الأفراد الطّموحين العاملين في أرجاء المملكة وخارجها.

 

تعرّف إلى اتّجاهات السّوق

من خلال العمل في قطاع الاستثمار الجريء (VC) ستتطلع عن قرب على الاتّجاهات الدّارجة في سوق العمل، وتتعلّم طريقة التّنبؤ باتّجاهات السّوق المستقبليّة في المملكة، ومنطقة شمال إفريقيا والشّرق الأوسط، وغيرها. كما ستمتلك المهارات اللازمة لفهم وتوقّع المفاهيم النّاجحة والتي قد تقلب الأمور. خلال فترة قصيرة، ستمتلك فرصة اكتساب معرفة أعمق بطريقة عمل السّوق المالي ذو الوتيرة المتسارعة.

 

مدخل لفرص وظيفيّة أخرى

المهارات المتسارعة التي ستكتسبها من خلال العمل في قطاع الاستثمار الجريء (VC) ستسمح لك بالدّخول لمجموعة من الفرص الوظيفيّة المشوّقة في المستقبل في المملكة وخارجها. من خلال تعلم أسباب نجاح المشروع التّجاري، فإنّ اختياراتك قد تشتمل على الانضمام إلى مشروع ناشئ، أو إدارة رأس المال الأوّلي. 

 

استعد لرحلتك الريادية

من خلال العمل في قطاع الاستثمار الجريء ، ستكتسب العديد من المهارات والخبرات ، والأهم من ذلك أنه سيكون لديك شبكة قوية من المؤسسين والمستثمرين. ستساعدك هذه العوامل على بدء مشروعك الخاص يومًا ما وتوفر لك فرصة ونقطة انطلاقة رائعة لتصبح رائد أعمال ناجح.

 

الاستثمار الجريء (Venture Capital) وظيفة تنافسيّة ضغطها مرتفع. فيها مخاطرة، وتنطوي على مجازفة، وتقدّم سلسلة تجارب نوعية. فإذا كنت طموحًا راغبًا في أنْ تكون جزءًا من منظومة متطورة ومشّوقة، فإنّ هذه الوظيفة هي الخيار الأمثل لك. 

 

الفئات

إضاءات أخرى ذات الصلة

logo
هل تعاني من أزمة مهنية؟

الإفراط في العمل والضغط الوظيفي قد يصل بك لمرحلة تقل فيها الإنتاجية والتي (...)

logo
تحديات ومميزات العمل مع العائلة

العمل مع العائلة فرصة يرغبها كثيرون وقد تكون حلماً يراود الكثيرين ولكن مع (...)

Header logo

If you are about to embark on your career or looking to switch jobs and have an interest in the financial world then Venture Capital (VC) is a sector worth considering. VCs are growing rapidly in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and this is a very exciting time to be part of its ecosystem. 

Venture Capital (VC) is a form of private-equity financing through which investors support startup companies to obtain long-term capital gains. VC firms are an investment vehicle that allow entrepreneurs to receive money for their company’s growth in the short term and for investors to grow their wealth in the long term. Although it’s considered high risk, high reward for all the key players, VC firms mitigate risks by monitoring investments closely and supporting entrepreneurs to ensure their success.  

Today, according to Tracxn, the world’s largest platform for tracking startups and private companies, there are 67 VC funds in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. As these numbers grow, so will the job opportunities in them as well. 


VC firms across the Kingdom are being offered fresh and exciting opportunities under the Saudi Vision 2030, which outlines the Kingdom’s long-term economic strategy. Wamda reported that five years into the Saudi Vision 2030, VC funding in the Kingdom has risen to an all-time high with a recorded SAR 569.6 million ($151.9 million) in investment raised across 88 deals in 2020. 

Positive economic policies, growing purchasing power, and an exciting entrepreneurial landscape means that the Kingdom is emerging as the largest market in the MENA region for VC firms. With so much potential to grow, job opportunities in a VC firm have benefits that include high paid salary, intellectual stimulation, and professional growth.

Here are top 5 reasons why you should join a VC firm in Saudi Arabia:

 

Understand the start-up ecosystem


While working on critically analyzing startup companies, you will learn the fundamentals of building a profit-making business. There is a real entrepreneurial spirit in the Kingdom under Saudi Vision 2030, making this an ideal time to work in the VC sector to support the booming startup ecosystem. From understanding the technicalities of growing a profitable business to launching exciting homegrown businesses that can eventually be scaled regionally and globally, it is all part of the learning at a VC firm.

 

Diversity of industry

Apart from learning about what makes a business successful, you will also work with startups across different industries. Currently in the Kingdom, VCs are investing in tech, logistics, transport, education, fintech and other sectors. Saudi Venture Capital Company (SVC), a Riyadh-based technology VC fund, has predicted that venture capital investments have the potential to expand tenfold to $500 million in 2025 from $50 million in 2018. A position at a VC firm will allow you to explore and understand various industries and sectors.

 

Work with the founders

When working at a VC firm, you will work closely with the startup team including the founders and CEO. You will get insight into the complete journey of the company from the idea to its challenges of raising capital. To work with these inspiring people that have taken a risk and have such a strong belief in their ideas, you will learn about the type of mindset it takes to be determined and have the drive to take a chance. It’s a way to build a solid network of ambitious individuals working across the Kingdom and abroad.

 

Learn about market trends

By working at a VC firm, you will get a closer look at the current market trends and learn how to predict future market trends in the Kingdom, MENA region, and beyond. You will gain skills to understand and predict what concepts work and can be game-changing. In a short period of time, you will have the opportunity to gain a deeper knowledge of how the fast-paced financial market works. 

 

Access to other job opportunities

The accelerated skills you will acquire by working in a VC firm will allow you access to a range of exciting job opportunities in the future both in the Kingdom and abroad. By learning about what makes businesses successful, your options can include joining a startup, managing a seed-stage fund, or setting up your own venture.

 

Prepare for your entrepreneurial journey

You’ll gain many practical skills and experiences by working in the VC world, but what’s more important is that you’ll have built a strong network of founders and investors. These factors will help you start your own business one day, and provide you with a great opportunity and starting point to become a successful entrepreneur.

 

Venture Capital is a high-pressure job and a competitive career choice. It’s adventurous, involves risk-taking, and offers a range of experiences. If you’re ambitious and eager to be part of the exciting financial ecosystem, then it is an ideal career choice for you.

 

 

Categories

Other relevant posts

logo
How to overcome a career identity crisis?

You are taught to work hard and climb the career ladder. But what happens (...)

logo
Working for your family business - challenges (...)

Working with your family is an opportunity many people would wish for and it (...)

logo
Steps to becoming the entrepreneur you’ve (...)

Diving into entrepreneurship can be quite a leap. Here are five steps that (...)